Now that I've started couponing (somewhat extreme?), my husband and I decided we needed to add another extreme thing to our lives: P90x. Doesn't working out hardcore 6 days a week for an hour plus each day sound exciting?
I have heard great things about the workout program and started looking into it. Back in the day I played sports in high school, so I'm hoping my way out-of-shape body will remember at least a little bit. (haha, "back in the day" - I thought that would be funny bc I'm still young, but then it has been 7 years!) We started on Saturday and did a chest and back workout, plus abs. This is basically a million push-ups and pull-ups. I have a weak wrist so I'm hoping by doing some modifications it will get better. Sunday (yes after our Easter family cookout) we did plyometrics, which is basically a whole lot of jumping for an hour. This evening we will be doing arms and shoulders, along with abs again. We are definitely sore, but it feels good in a crazy way. It feels a lot like sports in high school, and the workouts mimic a lot of the drills we used to do (at least yesterday's did). We will see how gung-ho I am after the newness wears off. Anybody out there crazy like us and doing P90x? Only 88 days to go...
No comments:
Post a Comment